Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Amy Simpkins

State Farm® Insurance Agent Amy Simpkins

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (47 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Laura Strickland

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Needed life insurance for my daughter & the service was spot on. very helpful & pleasant staff"

Barbara Banks

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service from start to finish truly professional and pleasant."

Fatima Jones

October 20, 2022

3  out of  5
"The agency was nicely furnished and the agents were very helpful."

Alexis Hartley

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent Amy was very helpful with getting the process done and also very nice and helpful with answering my questions"

Sylvia Wilson

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at the agency is wonderful to deal with. Always satisfied"

Lucy Mingloski

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding customer service!.Very personable and knowledgeable! Would highly recommend Amy and her staff!"

Angela Hundley

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"The entire staff is very friendly. I even got a call for my birthday recently. They go above and beyond to make sure you understand everything. Great company."

Regina Tyler

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a State Farm customer for over 25 years and I'm never disappointed. Thanks Sarah and Amy!"

James Miller

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, her and her staff very professional and they go all out to help you with anything you need and make sure that you get it. You feel loved and they make you feel as if you are part of their family. Very highly pleased!"

Yvonne Lawing

August 15, 2022

4  out of  5
"I get help when it's needed and am grateful for that cause you rarely get help from anyone at other places!"

ANNETTE BARR

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Medicare enrollment is a daunting task of confusion. Amy Simpkins was wonderful and helped. Thank God she gave her time to my half done mess of confusion."

Kristi Kirks

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Prompt & efficient"

Angel Mullikin

August 5, 2022

4  out of  5
"Very nice and helpful people! Even though they weren't able to give me the coverage I wanted on my older car they pointed me in the direction of a place that could."

Charlotte Randall

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I told Amy when I transferred to her office that I was doing so because of lack of service/communication with the former agent. Amy's office has exceeded my expectations. All of the staff is kind, friendly, and so very helpful. KUDOS TO ALL."

Judy Hobbs

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and helpful when I need to tweak my payment plan or add a service."

Caroline Wagenknecht

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, attention to detail and professionalism."

Sandra Petree

June 29, 2022

4  out of  5
"Had a problem with the tracking device 9n my car .nice lady helped me"

Almighty G

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State Farm office is top notch. Laura is very helpful explaining how policies work and helping protect my family, she always answers all my questions. She makes you feel like family and always has time for all of my questions. I would highly recommend to everyone."

Marvin Bolling

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I don’t even know where to start. Well I guess first off let me start off by saying State Farm has alway’s been a good neighbor to my family for years & years. When ever we had situations arise State Farm has always been there through out the whole ordeal. And can’t even explain how greatly I appreciate the local office of Amy’s this is part of my family for life. Especially Sarah , it’s is something about her that keeps me going. (Hint) I think it cause of the song (Sarah Smile). I recommend every on to go check out the lovely services and staff at Amy’s office located in N.Dinwiddie you will not be disappointed I promise you…"

Jordan Beck

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah is a wonderful asset to Amy Simpkins State Farm. She answers all of my questions, and I am thankful to have her support at this agency. Amy and her staff are top notch."

lucy elderq

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy's office always offers friendly and prompt service."

Hannah Mansbach

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! Fast and efficient, I know I can always count on Amy and her team."

Gary Strickland

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"All of them are always nice and friendly and always willing to help"

Hugh Sharpf

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff there is very professional, helpful, answering all questiond that are asked."

Charles Roberson

August 4, 2021

1  out of  5
"These representatives are NEVER in the office, do not respond to important emails or return phone calls. I was an ALLSTATE customer for 35 years and switched to Amy Roberts in hopes that a smaller firm would better suit my needs. I was wrong. Thanks to Sarah and Amy Roberts, the closing on my home will be delayed due to them not responding to calls from the bank, emails from the bank and my calls. What is going on?"